Simple Vanilla Strawberry Cupcakes

This week was super busy for me, so as I got closer to realizing I needed to bake some cupcakes for my blog, I brainstormed some quick and easy recipes that are great for last-minute treats. A simple vanilla cupcake  with vanilla frosting would have been okay, but I like a variety of tastes, so I decided to puree some strawberries, too, and see where that got me!

First things first: I used my go to vanilla cupcake recipe for this week, as well as my go to vanilla buttercream recipe. Grease your cupcake pan and get ready! Here they are:

Vanilla Cupcake

Vanilla Frosting

a;lksdfoiaujfdk

 I used thick paper cupcake wrappers that I got at TjMaxx, but if you like this style, you can find a bunch of them on Amazon is all different styles if you search “party cupcake liners”.

After baking the cupcakes and letting them cool, I frosted them all with a classic swirl with a star tip. The awesome thing about cupcakes is that there are soooo many ways to frost them. I frosted them using a classic swirl  with my star tip because I’m most familiar with it, but feel free to try something else featured in this tutorial if you want 🙂 This is one of my favorite YouTube channels for learning new techniques. YouTube is a great resource for learning cupcake decorating skills. Watching someone is totally invaluable! Plus, it’s free. If you learn a handful of simple frosting techniques, it can really give cupcakes an impressive look!

Anyways…

After I frosted, I made my strawberry puree. The word puree is so intimidating to me. It makes the process seem so much more difficult than it is…to puree strawberry you cut the tops and throw them in the blender (or food processor). Seriously. That’s it. Make sure you let them blend long enough to create a thick liquid texture. Get all those chunks out!

After I got the consistency I wanted, I took a spoon and drizzled the mix on top of the frosting, tossed on some clear sugar sprinkles and called it a day! If you don’t like the idea of the puree being on top of the frosting, you can use it as a filling, too. So many options! Hope you enjoyed,  see you next week 🙂

cupp

Sam

Leave a Reply

