Cookie Dough Craving

Hey guys! As you might remember from my very first blog post, I have shown you how to make cookie dough cupcakes before. BUT, you may not remember that the recipe I used first requires an overnight piece that not everyone has time for! This weekend I was craving some edible cookie dough but I wanted it ASAP. I simply did not have time for any of that overnight stuff! So, I decided that a regular old vanilla cupcake with edible cookie dough as the frosting would do just fine. I have to say, I was nervous about tcookidoughhese cupcakes being a bit…boring! But, I was pleasantly surprised and my cookie dough craving was satisfied. These really don’t take a whole lot of time, either. They can be a quick and easy treat for friends, house guests, or just yourself 🙂

So, without further ado, here is what I did!

Vanilla Cupcakes:

As I mentioned in my last post (sorry if this is redundant!), one of my go to vanilla cupcake recipes is one from The Food Network, and you can find it here. Keep in mind, this recipe yields 12 cupcakes, you might want to double it if you are really having a craving or having a lot of guests over, etc.

NOTE: I personally thought vanilla would be a better fit, but if you’re a chocolate lover, then feel free to use this recipe for chocolate cupcakes instead! (also courtesy of The Food Network)

Cookie Dough Frosting:

For this part, I looked up some recipes for edible cookie dough and read through a few until I found one that I thought would jgljhkjwork best. A common problem I was finding is that all of the recipes were going to come out a little too thick. The thickness of the cupcake plus a really dense cookie dough on the top would just over do it for me. This is the recipe I used, but, instead of just using 1/2 cup of milk, I added two extra tablespoons to make the consistency just a bit runnier.

After the cupcakes cooled, I took an ice cream scoop and pretty much just slapped it on there! A really nice finishing touch for these would be to drizzle some chocolate sauce over top. One last tip I have is to grab a fork because these get a little messy! I hope you enjoyed this weeks post, tune in for more recipes!

Sam

Leave a Reply

