Cheeseburger Cupcakes

Ahh, ’tis the season of football…what better way to kick off the season than with some cupcakes that look like mini cheeseburgers to enjoy during the game?

This week, my recipe came from Glorious Treats. They are a great source for not only cupcake recipes but other sweets and snacks, too. If you have a sweet tooth, check them out!

As I was browsing on Pinterest, as per usual, I came across these cheeseburger cupcakes just as my boyfriend asked me if I wanted to watch the Pats opening game. So, I thought, if I’m going to be watching this game I might as well be indulging in a mini cheeseburger cupcake, too!!

The Recipe:

Okay, so I am about to share the link that you’ve all been so patiently waiting for…

BUT FIRST!

Like last weeks cupcakes, I did make some changes to this recipe, and I want to tell you about them. So, here‘s the recipe, but please come back to see the changes I made, because you just might want to make them, too! Also, I got the red and white checkered cupcake liners here πŸ™‚

unnamed1

Alterations:

  1. Instead of making vanilla and chocolate cake mixes, I made vanilla cake mix for the “buns”, and a batch of brownies instead for the “hamburger patties”. After baking the brownies, I took a small circular cookie cutter and then flattened them a little bit to give them more a burger look. If you don’t have a cookie cutter just eye-ball a circle with a knife.

2. After assembling these, I didn’t add any juice, simple syrup, or sesame seeds, because it sounded a little weird to me. So, instead, I dug through my baking cabinet and found little white sprinkles to put on the top of the “hamburger buns”. You should be able to find them in the baking aisle of major retail store.

unnamedTada!

Other than those two alterations above, I stuck pretty true to the recipe. I didn’t make the sugar cookie fries that are attached to the recipe, but if anyone does, let me know how they come out, because they look really tasty!

I hope you guys enjoyed this weeks recipe, it was a lot of fun to put together and made for a delicious snack for the game. See you next week πŸ™‚

Sam

Leave a Reply

